Adjust SingleReplyMargin 0x64 -> 0x20
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2009 18:34:55 +0000 (20:34 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2009 18:49:50 +0000 (19:49 +0100)
Mod - Orig: 920 - 890 (+6 elo)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index b47b8b243e85d2cc1b0c69828f9b726a0afd2948..0cbe09e007a1fa3e1c49337fc2919fcca8d909b5 100644 (file)
@@ -173,7 +173,7 @@ namespace {
 
   // If the TT move is at least SingleReplyMargin better then the
   // remaining ones we will extend it.
-  const Value SingleReplyMargin = Value(0x64);
+  const Value SingleReplyMargin = Value(0x20);
 
   // Margins for futility pruning in the quiescence search, and at frontier
   // and near frontier nodes.