Fix warning: double to float truncation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Sep 2013 10:29:05 +0000 (12:29 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Sep 2013 10:30:44 +0000 (12:30 +0200)
MSVC 2013 says:
warning C4305: '*=' : truncation from 'double' to 'float'

No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index 061689e8f5bd3112af85388028a1fbeba51a690c..24f1e6245672be6b230e8d63d9484d811e30b2d6 100644 (file)
@@ -333,7 +333,7 @@ namespace {
     while (++depth <= MAX_PLY && !Signals.stop && (!Limits.depth || depth <= Limits.depth))
     {
         // Age out PV variability metric
-        BestMoveChanges *= 0.8;
+        BestMoveChanges *= 0.8f;
 
         // Save last iteration's scores before first PV line is searched and all
         // the move scores but the (new) PV are set to -VALUE_INFINITE.