Fix a silly warning with Intel compiler
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Jan 2015 09:16:10 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Jan 2015 09:17:04 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
Intel compiler cries for an explicit cast

warning #2259: non-pointer conversion from "double" to "int"
may lose significant bits

No functional change.

src/timeman.cpp

index c3f66d6..9fedd1c 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@ namespace {
     double ratio1 = (TMaxRatio * moveImportance) / (TMaxRatio * moveImportance + otherMovesImportance);
     double ratio2 = (moveImportance + TStealRatio * otherMovesImportance) / (moveImportance + otherMovesImportance);
 
     double ratio1 = (TMaxRatio * moveImportance) / (TMaxRatio * moveImportance + otherMovesImportance);
     double ratio2 = (moveImportance + TStealRatio * otherMovesImportance) / (moveImportance + otherMovesImportance);
 
-    return myTime * std::min(ratio1, ratio2);
+    return int(myTime * std::min(ratio1, ratio2)); // Intel C++ asks an explicit cast
   }
 
 } // namespace
   }
 
 } // namespace