Remove redundant PvNode condition
authorElbertoOne <ElbertoOne@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 14:14:51 +0000 (16:14 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 06:46:36 +0000 (08:46 +0200)
After commit 6d58bf777caa323 we always call PvNodes
with cutNode set to false.

No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index c98c333..a36601b 100644 (file)
@@ -549,6 +549,7 @@ namespace {
     assert(-VALUE_INFINITE <= alpha && alpha < beta && beta <= VALUE_INFINITE);
     assert(PvNode || (alpha == beta - 1));
     assert(DEPTH_ZERO < depth && depth < DEPTH_MAX);
+    assert(!(PvNode && cutNode));
 
     Move pv[MAX_PLY+1], quietsSearched[64];
     StateInfo st;
@@ -963,7 +964,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check search starts from here
                      +    (fmh2 ? (*fmh2)[moved_piece][to_sq(move)] : VALUE_ZERO);
 
           // Increase reduction for cut nodes
-          if (!PvNode && cutNode)
+          if (cutNode)
               r += 2 * ONE_PLY;
 
           // Decrease reduction for moves that escape a capture. Filter out