Connectivity Score S(3,1) is stronger than S(2,2)
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 00:51:12 +0000 (01:51 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 00:52:12 +0000 (01:52 +0100)
I believe my tests were conclusive enough to demonstrate
that a connectivity score of S(3,1) is stronger than S(2,2).

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 16175 W: 3386 L: 3165 D: 9624
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5aa48b150ebc59029780fef6

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 98685 W: 15209 L: 14765 D: 68711
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5aa496f50ebc59029780fefa

Bench 5601228

src/evaluate.cpp

index 217531a..f6764b1 100644 (file)
@@ -165,7 +165,7 @@ namespace {
   // Assorted bonuses and penalties
   const Score BishopPawns       = S(  8, 12);
   const Score CloseEnemies      = S(  7,  0);
-  const Score Connectivity      = S(  2,  2);
+  const Score Connectivity      = S(  3,  1);
   const Score Hanging           = S( 52, 30);
   const Score HinderPassedPawn  = S(  8,  1);
   const Score KnightOnQueen     = S( 21, 11);