Comment out a redundant condition
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 14:08:43 +0000 (10:08 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 06:26:39 +0000 (08:26 +0200)
Take advantage that VALUE_NONE = 32002 to remove
the condition.

Commented out and not removed becuase it is tricky
to rely on the hidden value of VALUE_NONE and code
can break in case we change VALUE_NONE in the future.

No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index d1b717b..c98c333 100644 (file)
@@ -823,7 +823,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check search starts from here
     CheckInfo ci(pos);
     value = bestValue; // Workaround a bogus 'uninitialized' warning under gcc
     improving =   ss->staticEval >= (ss-2)->staticEval
-               || ss->staticEval == VALUE_NONE
+            /* || ss->staticEval == VALUE_NONE Already implicit in the previous condition */
                ||(ss-2)->staticEval == VALUE_NONE;
 
     singularExtensionNode =   !rootNode