Small improvements to the CI infrastructure
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 15:14:34 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <Stephane.Nicolet@u-paris2.fr>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 15:57:24 +0000 (16:57 +0100)
- avoid inlining for the debug testing so that suppressions work
- provide more output for triggered errors

No functional change.

.travis.yml
tests/instrumented.sh

index ea5bda1..c4f68ae 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@ script:
   #
   # Valgrind
   #
-  - export CXXFLAGS=-O1
+  - export CXXFLAGS="-O1 -fno-inline"
   - if [ -x "$(command -v valgrind )" ]; then make clean && make -j2 ARCH=x86-64 debug=yes optimize=no build > /dev/null && ../tests/instrumented.sh --valgrind; fi
   - if [ -x "$(command -v valgrind )" ]; then ../tests/instrumented.sh --valgrind-thread; fi
   #
index eb70466..5156e02 100755 (executable)
@@ -28,14 +28,14 @@ case $1 in
     echo "sanitizer-undefined testing started"
     prefix='!'
     exeprefix=''
-    postfix='2>&1 | grep "runtime error:"'
+    postfix='2>&1 | grep -A50 "runtime error:"'
     threads="1"
   ;;
   --sanitizer-thread)
     echo "sanitizer-thread testing started"
     prefix='!'
     exeprefix=''
-    postfix='2>&1 | grep "WARNING: ThreadSanitizer:"'
+    postfix='2>&1 | grep -A50 "WARNING: ThreadSanitizer:"'
     threads="2"
 
 cat << EOF > tsan.supp