Unify use of -mdynamic-no-pic
authorerbsenzaehler <erbsenzaehler@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 10 Feb 2018 01:39:57 +0000 (02:39 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 26 Feb 2018 23:30:47 +0000 (00:30 +0100)
Apply -mdynamic-no-pic in a single place in the Makefile instead of 5 places.

Verified on three different Macs:
- a MacBook from 2013
- a MacBook running MacOS 10.9.5
- an iMac running MacOS 10.13.3

No functional change.

src/Makefile

index f6f36727ae7ecc860b78cbdcdfb48664e71ad359..5f50c3808c09885a48588578535a8d97972d8843 100644 (file)
@@ -279,37 +279,16 @@ ifeq ($(optimize),yes)
        CXXFLAGS += -O3
 
        ifeq ($(comp),gcc)
-
-               ifeq ($(KERNEL),Darwin)
-                       ifeq ($(arch),i386)
-                               CXXFLAGS += -mdynamic-no-pic
-                       endif
-                       ifeq ($(arch),x86_64)
-                               CXXFLAGS += -mdynamic-no-pic
-                       endif
-               endif
-
                ifeq ($(OS), Android)
                        CXXFLAGS += -fno-gcse -mthumb -march=armv7-a -mfloat-abi=softfp
                endif
        endif
-
-       ifeq ($(comp),icc)
+       
+       ifeq ($(comp),$(filter $(comp),gcc clang icc))
                ifeq ($(KERNEL),Darwin)
                        CXXFLAGS += -mdynamic-no-pic
                endif
        endif
-
-       ifeq ($(comp),clang)
-               ifeq ($(KERNEL),Darwin)
-                       ifeq ($(arch),i386)
-                               CXXFLAGS += -mdynamic-no-pic
-                       endif
-                       ifeq ($(arch),x86_64)
-                               CXXFLAGS += -mdynamic-no-pic
-                       endif
-               endif
-       endif
 endif
 
 ### 3.4 Bits