Simplify good/bad capture detection. bench 5336313
authorStefan Geschwentner <Stefan-Geschwentner@web.de>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 15:33:37 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 15:27:44 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
src/movepick.cpp

index 33c6567..c63940b 100644 (file)
@@ -179,12 +179,7 @@ Move MovePicker::next_move(bool skipQuiets) {
           move = pick_best(cur++, endMoves);
           if (move != ttMove)
           {
-              if (pos.see_ge(move))
-                  return move;
-
-              if (   type_of(pos.piece_on(to_sq(move))) == KNIGHT
-                  && type_of(pos.moved_piece(move)) == BISHOP
-                  && (cur-1)->value > 1090)
+              if (pos.see_ge(move, Value(-55 * (cur-1)->value / 1024)))
                   return move;
 
               // Losing capture, move it to the beginning of the array