Silently handle "ucinewgame" command
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2012 17:22:40 +0000 (18:22 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2012 17:24:02 +0000 (18:24 +0100)
Avoid returning "Unknown command", it seems some
GUI are misguided by this.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/uci.cpp

index 1b7705065cd5de4dc6fefca0b2a1f9912cb07dd9..c3eb9190b4f2b5809c4642c827bb2bcd83873d14 100644 (file)
@@ -88,6 +88,9 @@ void uci_loop() {
       else if (token == "go")
           go(pos, is);
 
       else if (token == "go")
           go(pos, is);
 
+      else if (token == "ucinewgame")
+      { /* Avoid returning "Unknown command" */ }
+
       else if (token == "isready")
           cout << "readyok" << endl;
 
       else if (token == "isready")
           cout << "readyok" << endl;