Document old test result
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 May 2010 11:46:54 +0000 (14:46 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 May 2010 16:33:56 +0000 (17:33 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 36ed82f2771a9c595c70c8835b2f7e9611fada31..decd51ce4abedebee717f553b75e983141dfc46c 100644 (file)
@@ -1283,7 +1283,9 @@ namespace {
               continue;
 
           // Value based pruning
-          Depth predictedDepth = newDepth - reduction<NonPV>(depth, moveCount); // FIXME We illogically ignore reduction condition depth >= 3*OnePly
+          // We illogically ignore reduction condition depth >= 3*OnePly for predicted depth,
+          // but fixing this made program slightly weaker.
+          Depth predictedDepth = newDepth - reduction<NonPV>(depth, moveCount);
           futilityValueScaled =  ss[ply].eval + futility_margin(predictedDepth, moveCount)
                                + H.gain(pos.piece_on(move_from(move)), move_to(move));