Tweak CMH pruning
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2018 23:14:34 +0000 (18:14 -0500)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 9 Dec 2018 12:11:13 +0000 (13:11 +0100)
STC: (yellow)
LLR: -2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 48919 W: 10625 L: 10517 D: 27777
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c07e6a20ebc5902bcee7395

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 50360 W: 8424 L: 8102 D: 33834
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c0812450ebc5902bcee76f4

Bench: 3775064

src/search.cpp

index 66843515e4ddc332ddae523814fd52099d399533..c589f2369c2cf72d256de89734cbae52d0d1c185 100644 (file)
@@ -973,7 +973,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check, search starts from here
               int lmrDepth = std::max(newDepth - reduction<PvNode>(improving, depth, moveCount), DEPTH_ZERO) / ONE_PLY;
 
               // Countermoves based pruning (~20 Elo)
-              if (   lmrDepth < 3 + ((ss-1)->statScore > 0)
+              if (   lmrDepth < 3 + ((ss-1)->statScore > 0 || (ss-1)->moveCount == 1)
                   && (*contHist[0])[movedPiece][to_sq(move)] < CounterMovePruneThreshold
                   && (*contHist[1])[movedPiece][to_sq(move)] < CounterMovePruneThreshold)
                   continue;