Fix build on Mac OS X
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 11:14:59 +0000 (04:14 -0700)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 11:16:16 +0000 (04:16 -0700)
For some users -stack_size,0x4000 does not work,
so revert for now.

osX 10.6.8
gcc version 4.7.3 (MacPorts gcc47 4.7.3_2)

g++: error: unrecognized command line option '-stack_size,0x4000'
make[2]: *** [stockfish] Error 1
make[1]: *** [gcc-profile-make] Error 2
make: *** [profile-build] Error 2

No functional change.

src/Makefile

index fd5290b..1f9f27d 100644 (file)
@@ -273,7 +273,7 @@ ifneq ($(comp),mingw)
 endif
 
 ifeq ($(os),osx)
-       LDFLAGS += -arch $(arch) -mmacosx-version-min=10.0 -stack_size,0x4000
+       LDFLAGS += -arch $(arch) -mmacosx-version-min=10.0
 endif
 
 ### 3.4 Debugging