Fix a warning with MSVC 2010
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Jul 2014 14:01:09 +0000 (16:01 +0200)
committerlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Jul 2014 22:53:09 +0000 (06:53 +0800)
Warning C4267: 'argument' : conversion from 'size_t' to 'int', possible loss of data

No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index 0d290ee..3b7fab5 100644 (file)
@@ -94,9 +94,9 @@ namespace {
   string uci_pv(const Position& pos, int depth, Value alpha, Value beta);
 
   struct Skill {
-    Skill(int l, int rootSize) : level(l),
-                                 candidates(l < 20 ? std::min(4, rootSize) : 0),
-                                 best(MOVE_NONE) {}
+    Skill(int l, size_t rootSize) : level(l),
+                                    candidates(l < 20 ? std::min(4, (int)rootSize) : 0),
+                                    best(MOVE_NONE) {}
    ~Skill() {
       if (candidates) // Swap best PV line with the sub-optimal one
           std::swap(RootMoves[0], *std::find(RootMoves.begin(),