wloh
6 years agoRemove password that leaked out into the git repository. (It has also been changed... master
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 14:29:29 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Remove password that leaked out into the git repository. (It has also been changed on the server.)

6 years agoAdd an example Apache configuration fragment.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 13:48:25 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Add an example Apache configuration fragment.

6 years agoDo not show cheaters.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 20 May 2013 12:37:32 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Do not show cheaters.

6 years agoSupport more players.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 20 May 2013 12:37:27 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Support more players.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /srv/git.sesse.net/www/wloh
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:17:51 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /srv/git.sesse.net/www/wloh

6 years agoDo not show cheaters in the rating list.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:11:37 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Do not show cheaters in the rating list.

6 years agoDo not show cheaters in the rating list.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:11:37 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Do not show cheaters in the rating list.

6 years agoRemove dead function print_navbar().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:08:39 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Remove dead function print_navbar().

6 years agoFix navbar to exclude non-WLoH games, too.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:08:22 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Fix navbar to exclude non-WLoH games, too.

6 years agoIgnore languages that are not WLoH languages; this is marked by non-standard-length...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:48:37 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Ignore languages that are not WLoH languages; this is marked by non-standard-length locales.

7 years agoFix double UTF-8 encoding in navbar.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 14:11:13 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Fix double UTF-8 encoding in navbar.

7 years agoIn bayeswf, dump aux_params before the others, since that is the order we read them...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 22:05:41 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
In bayeswf, dump aux_params before the others, since that is the order we read them in (ie., avoid deadlocks).

7 years agoFix the C++ database insertion.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 14:15:23 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Fix the C++ database insertion.

7 years agoRemove some debug output.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:35:34 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Remove some debug output.

7 years agoStore all player IDs as ints instead of strings. Less flexibility, but chops off...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:35:22 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Store all player IDs as ints instead of strings. Less flexibility, but chops off ~100MB RAM usage.

7 years agoMove most of the train.pl logic into C++. Faster, and less crazy swappy.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:26:41 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Move most of the train.pl logic into C++. Faster, and less crazy swappy.

7 years agoInstead of translating back and forth between iso8859-1 and utf-8, tell the server...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 11:18:08 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Instead of translating back and forth between iso8859-1 and utf-8, tell the server to expect iso8859-1 right away.

7 years agoSmall optimization to copy_escape.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 11:16:22 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Small optimization to copy_escape.

7 years agoIncrease the expiry time for the ratings page, and rely on clearing it explicitly...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 13:45:29 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Increase the expiry time for the ratings page, and rely on clearing it explicitly after sync instead.

7 years agoIncrease the expiry time for the ratings page, and rely on clearing it explicitly...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 13:41:58 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Increase the expiry time for the ratings page, and rely on clearing it explicitly after sync instead.

7 years agoFix include paths for static scripts.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 13:19:02 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Fix include paths for static scripts.

7 years agoSupport per-language ordinal styles.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 09:37:02 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Support per-language ordinal styles.

7 years agoMake the relegation text translatable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 09:28:09 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Make the relegation text translatable.

7 years agoSupport translation of templates via po4a. Add an English translation as an example.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 01:24:22 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
Support translation of templates via po4a. Add an English translation as an example.

7 years agoFix double-HTML-encoding.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 01:22:22 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
Fix double-HTML-encoding.

7 years agoUnbreak/templatify scenario analysis.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 01:17:55 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
Unbreak/templatify scenario analysis.

7 years agoFix a typo.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 00:03:25 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Fix a typo.

7 years agoConvert index.pl to templates.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 00:00:02 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
Convert index.pl to templates.

7 years agoConvert rating.pl to XML::Template. It is dog-slow, but much cleaner.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 17:12:02 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Convert rating.pl to XML::Template. It is dog-slow, but much cleaner.

7 years agoPick old results from fotballresultater_2123.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 10:13:04 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Pick old results from fotballresultater_2123.

7 years agoAdd a hidden option to show the covariance matrix.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 10:07:32 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Add a hidden option to show the covariance matrix.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /srv/git.sesse.net/www/wloh
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 16:01:31 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of /srv/git.sesse.net/www/wloh

7 years agoProperly take locale into account when calculating division averages.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:55:55 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Properly take locale into account when calculating division averages.

7 years agoAs a hotfix, do not use not-yet-started languages. Avoids issues with duplicated...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 09:53:28 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
As a hotfix, do not use not-yet-started languages. Avoids issues with duplicated locales.

7 years agoDon't print navbar in scenario iframe.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 20:04:15 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Don't print navbar in scenario iframe.

7 years agoAdd a language navbar at the top.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 20:02:34 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Add a language navbar at the top.

7 years agoLimit subdivision display to the right locale.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:49:45 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Limit subdivision display to the right locale.

7 years agoTrain one model (with its own aux parms) per locale.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:48:10 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Train one model (with its own aux parms) per locale.

7 years agoLoad the covariance table before doing anything else, since that process can happen...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:36:05 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Load the covariance table before doing anything else, since that process can happen without a lock on anything the frontend needs, which means we can block the frontend for shorter.

7 years agoStore the aux params in textual form in the database, instead of abusing the rating...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:35:19 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Store the aux params in textual form in the database, instead of abusing the rating table.

7 years agoMake rating.pl use the common function for fetching aux parms.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Make rating.pl use the common function for fetching aux parms.

7 years agoMove get_auxillary_parameters into wloh_common.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:30:42 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Move get_auxillary_parameters into wloh_common.

7 years agoWhen fetching auxillary parameters, index them by meaningful names and not the databa...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:17:02 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
When fetching auxillary parameters, index them by meaningful names and not the database-internal numbers.

7 years agoSplit train.pl into functions.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:06:44 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Split train.pl into functions.

7 years agoMake the display frontend filter out only the data relevant for the current locale.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:52:54 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Make the display frontend filter out only the data relevant for the current locale.

7 years agoFix a reference to the variable in wrong scope.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:50:26 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Fix a reference to the variable in wrong scope.

7 years agoFix average rating calculations when people have unknown ratings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:50:07 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Fix average rating calculations when people have unknown ratings.

7 years agoAdd a function to fish out the locale from the URL.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:24:20 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Add a function to fish out the locale from the URL.

7 years agoMake lnnks relative, in preparation for multi-language support.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:19:51 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Make lnnks relative, in preparation for multi-language support.

7 years agoTurn tempfile cleanup back on.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 21:10:54 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Turn tempfile cleanup back on.

7 years agoShow average ratings for each subdivision.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 22:55:06 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Show average ratings for each subdivision.

7 years agoWhen making division ranking, only include the players that are active in the current...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 22:43:46 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
When making division ranking, only include the players that are active in the current season.

7 years agoMove get_max_season() into the common package.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 22:41:31 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Move get_max_season() into the common package.

7 years agoFix scenario showing in Firefox.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 21:00:21 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Fix scenario showing in Firefox.

7 years agoMinor JavaScript refactoring.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 20:59:14 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Minor JavaScript refactoring.

7 years agoIgnore 0-0 games.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 21:40:04 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Ignore 0-0 games.

7 years agoProperly handle the fact that score X-0 is different from X-(-X). Urg, bad bug.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 19:13:30 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Properly handle the fact that score X-0 is different from X-(-X). Urg, bad bug.

7 years agoDo not show links by obvious results.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 17:54:09 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Do not show links by obvious results.

7 years agoMake the scenario box a bit larger.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 17:49:28 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Make the scenario box a bit larger.

7 years agoAdd a friendly header to the scenario analysis.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 17:33:50 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Add a friendly header to the scenario analysis.

7 years agoSort players when writing them to file, to be consistent with the ordering the JavaSc...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 17:28:02 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Sort players when writing them to file, to be consistent with the ordering the JavaScript sees.

7 years agoAdd clickable fun to the probability matrix.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 17:22:14 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Add clickable fun to the probability matrix.

7 years agoMake rudimentary HTML output for scenario analysis.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 16:13:14 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Make rudimentary HTML output for scenario analysis.

7 years agoFix a scoping bug.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 16:05:32 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Fix a scoping bug.

7 years agoFactor out some HTML headers and footers.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:41:58 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Factor out some HTML headers and footers.

7 years agoFactor out fetching of aux parameters.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:36:01 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Factor out fetching of aux parameters.

7 years agoFactor player and rating fetching into its own function.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:31:10 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Factor player and rating fetching into its own function.

7 years agoFactor out the parameter saving into its own function.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:25:58 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Factor out the parameter saving into its own function.

7 years agoFactor out fetching of the covariance matrix into its own function.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:23:22 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Factor out fetching of the covariance matrix into its own function.

7 years agoFactor out the division selector into its own function.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:21:41 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Factor out the division selector into its own function.

7 years agoFactor out subdivision-fetching code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:15:24 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Factor out subdivision-fetching code.

7 years agoFactor out division-fetching code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:12:21 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Factor out division-fetching code.

7 years agoFactor out get_max_season into a function.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:05:11 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Factor out get_max_season into a function.

7 years agoAdd a function to the MC simulator to find the most likely set of results resulting...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 13:58:32 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Add a function to the MC simulator to find the most likely set of results resulting in a given outcome.

7 years agoAdd average rating display.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 00:11:25 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Add average rating display.

7 years agoFix a leftover 1700 value in the README.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 00:21:15 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Fix a leftover 1700 value in the README.

7 years agoOutput when we last synced.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 00:11:58 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Output when we last synced.

7 years agoSpelling fixes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 21:41:42 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Spelling fixes.

7 years agoUse covariance matrix under Monte Carlo simulation, to draw better strengths.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 20:57:06 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Use covariance matrix under Monte Carlo simulation, to draw better strengths.

7 years agoStore covariance matrix when training model.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 20:56:43 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Store covariance matrix when training model.

7 years agoUse the matrix class from Eigen directly instead of copying from an array. Seems...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:50:37 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Use the matrix class from Eigen directly instead of copying from an array. Seems to be a bit (100ms!?) faster.

7 years agoInvert the Hessian using Eigen instead of just using the diagonal. Gives slightly...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 01:05:33 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Invert the Hessian using Eigen instead of just using the diagonal. Gives slightly wider/better standard deviations, at the cost of more of numerical problems.

7 years agoMake the pages validate as XHTML 1.1.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 13:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Make the pages validate as XHTML 1.1.

7 years agoBack up all tables, not just the ones we need themselves.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 13:45:13 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Back up all tables, not just the ones we need themselves.

7 years agoWhen doing Monte Carlo, player strength should be constant within a simulated round.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 13:44:58 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
When doing Monte Carlo, player strength should be constant within a simulated round.

7 years agoTake standard deviation of estimated mu into account when doing MC simulation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 01:52:47 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
Take standard deviation of estimated mu into account when doing MC simulation.

7 years agoTake prior into account when computing Hessian.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 01:15:26 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
Take prior into account when computing Hessian.

7 years agoUpdate README with information that we have stddevs now.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 00:48:43 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
Update README with information that we have stddevs now.

7 years agoSmall typofix in README.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 00:48:33 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
Small typofix in README.

7 years agoFix rating display after the stddev changes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 00:02:02 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Fix rating display after the stddev changes.

7 years agoWhen training, only include players with games.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 23:53:50 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
When training, only include players with games.

7 years agoShow rating standard deviation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 23:49:40 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Show rating standard deviation.

7 years agoCompute and calculate standard deviations.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 23:44:11 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Compute and calculate standard deviations.

7 years agoRemove individual sigmas.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 23:13:32 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Remove individual sigmas.

7 years agoUpdate README with new information about calculation time.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 22:25:59 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Update README with new information about calculation time.

7 years agoMake the Hessian calculation use the new all_matches vector.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 22:11:39 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Make the Hessian calculation use the new all_matches vector.

7 years agoStore a vector of all matches; 90% of the time was spent in map lookup.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 21:20:54 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Store a vector of all matches; 90% of the time was spent in map lookup.

7 years agoFix update_prior_sigma(); it should not have anything to do with the matches.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 21:20:37 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Fix update_prior_sigma(); it should not have anything to do with the matches.

7 years agoFix a missing argument to printf.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 21:07:27 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Fix a missing argument to printf.

7 years agoAdd a "ratings explained" page.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 19:08:37 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Add a "ratings explained" page.