Don't prune discovered checks
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 17:20:39 +0000 (18:20 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 17:29:56 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
commit96d3b1c92b8db7d2238fc4993a4f3da49f04d614
treeab47c946bdfb66fd30d65f8f7f9363401587f65d
parent3b87314331f6b29ac09160e52d2412dd6e2f6702
Don't prune discovered checks

Don't prune and eventually extend check moves of type
DISCO_CHECK (pun intended, Lucas will understand :-) ).

Patch from Lucas Braesch that has also tested it:

Result: 879-661-2137, score=52.96%, LOS=100.00% (time 10"+0.1")

I have started a verification test right now.

bench: 6004966
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/types.h