Another attempt at evaluation shortcut
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2012 09:13:48 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2012 15:12:28 +0000 (16:12 +0100)
commitc581b7ea36274826b95497570231335dd6b77468
tree8c9464382a0f5aea27364ffc43a80f15ac389718
parenta5b1f4774f44e29ad32a93b524ad43fa2d790e1a
Another attempt at evaluation shortcut

In this case we try a rather drastic
approach: we simply don't futility prune
in qsearch when arriving from a null move.

So we save evaluating and also save to mess
with eval margins at all because margin is used
only in futility.

Also accuracy should not be affected, actually it
improves because we don't prune anything anymore.

bench: 5404066
src/search.cpp