bmusb
7 weeks agoSupport overriding pkg-config. master
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 21:02:00 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Support overriding pkg-config.

Helps with crosscompiling. Patch by Helmut Grohne.

5 months agoRelease v0.7.4. 0.7.4
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 21:32:01 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Release v0.7.4.

6 months agoAdd a call create_frame() to help performance in VA-API MJPEG uploads.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 18:35:15 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Add a call create_frame() to help performance in VA-API MJPEG uploads.

10 months agoRelease v0.7.3. 0.7.3
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:06:37 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Release v0.7.3.

10 months agoFix 8-bit noninterleaved encoding for fake colors; it's UYVY, not YUVV, of course.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 19:48:51 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Fix 8-bit noninterleaved encoding for fake colors; it's UYVY, not YUVV, of course.

10 months agoUnbreak 8-bit fake inputs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 23:15:43 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Unbreak 8-bit fake inputs.

10 months agoWork around a GCC warning.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 22:11:31 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Work around a GCC warning.

10 months agoAdd another non-interleaved data copy (intended for VA-API MJPEG uploads).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 18:21:09 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Add another non-interleaved data copy (intended for VA-API MJPEG uploads).

10 months agoAdd another 720p50 mode we discovered.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 18:22:07 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Add another 720p50 mode we discovered.

16 months agoRelease v0.7.2. 0.7.2
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 11:10:15 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Release v0.7.2.

16 months agoLoosen up the frequency sample rate check a bit; a test camera returned 48050 and...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 11:09:12 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Loosen up the frequency sample rate check a bit; a test camera returned 48050 and 48100 quite consistently here.

16 months agoMake shutdown faster for the case where we have zero real USB cards.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 10:11:04 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Make shutdown faster for the case where we have zero real USB cards.

18 months agoRelease v0.7.1. 0.7.1
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 22:27:03 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Release v0.7.1.

18 months agoAdd some more fake input colors.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 22:30:58 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Add some more fake input colors.

2 years agoAdd some pixel formats for private use.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 14:57:06 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Add some pixel formats for private use.

2 years agoRelease v0.7.0. 0.7.0
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 29 May 2017 16:43:18 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Release v0.7.0.

2 years agoAdd a new planar pixel mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:20:47 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Add a new planar pixel mode.

2 years agoAdd a missing 576p50 mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 May 2017 20:13:17 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Add a missing 576p50 mode.

2 years agoFix a frame leak (leading to freeze) when getting an unknown resolution.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 May 2017 20:10:03 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Fix a frame leak (leading to freeze) when getting an unknown resolution.

2 years agoCorrect FakeCapture color values.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 7 May 2017 19:48:39 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Correct FakeCapture color values.

A bit embarrassing: I had put in Rec. 601 values instead of Rec. 709.

2 years agoIf we get a broken audio frame, keep the previous sample rate instead of assuming...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 23:45:30 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
If we get a broken audio frame, keep the previous sample rate instead of assuming 48000 Hz.

2 years agoSupport other sample rates than 48 kHz.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 23:27:33 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
Support other sample rates than 48 kHz.

2 years agoChange from RGBA to BGRA; slightly more Intel GPU-friendly, and Caspar uses that...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 18:18:31 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Change from RGBA to BGRA; slightly more Intel GPU-friendly, and Caspar uses that format.

2 years agoFix a syntax error in some commented-out code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 18:18:09 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Fix a syntax error in some commented-out code.

2 years agoAdd an RGBA pixel type.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 14:10:50 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Add an RGBA pixel type.

2 years agoBump version name in pkg-config file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 10:04:19 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Bump version name in pkg-config file.

2 years agoRelease v0.6.0. 0.6.0
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:55:26 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Release v0.6.0.

2 years agoBump soname due to changed ABI.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:58:03 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Bump soname due to changed ABI.

2 years agoSupport 10-bit capture.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:40:03 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Support 10-bit capture.

2 years agoYet more 1080p mode corrections.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:28:53 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Yet more 1080p mode corrections.

2 years agoAdd a stride field to VideoFormat.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:04:39 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Add a stride field to VideoFormat.

2 years agoMake the received timestamps in FakeCapture much more stable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 17:57:49 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Make the received timestamps in FakeCapture much more stable.

2 years agoGive all of our threads meaningful names, to aid with debugging.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 18:18:49 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Give all of our threads meaningful names, to aid with debugging.

2 years agoRelease v0.5.4. 0.5.4
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:25:31 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Release v0.5.4.

2 years agoCorrect modelines for a bunch of 1080i and 1080p modes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:15:12 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Correct modelines for a bunch of 1080i and 1080p modes.

2 years agoAdd a specification for how the official DeckLink driver stores interlaced frmaes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 10:52:10 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Add a specification for how the official DeckLink driver stores interlaced frmaes.

2 years agoRelease v0.5.3. 0.5.3
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 11:11:12 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Release v0.5.3.

2 years agoAdd timestamps on each received frame.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 11:10:04 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Add timestamps on each received frame.

Note that this breaks the ABI.

2 years agoRelease v0.5.2. 0.5.2
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:36:37 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Release v0.5.2.

2 years agoBuild and install a shared library.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:36:14 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Build and install a shared library.

2 years agoExplicitly declare both versions of add_to_frame_fastpath_core, to prevent GCC from...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 12:17:36 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Explicitly declare both versions of add_to_frame_fastpath_core, to prevent GCC from inlining the wrong version.

3 years agoMake FakeCapture output 8-channel sound, to match the real cards.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 16:48:32 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Make FakeCapture output 8-channel sound, to match the real cards.

3 years agoRelease v0.5.1. 0.5.1
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 16:41:25 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Release v0.5.1.

3 years agoMake a better error message on LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_FOUND.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 16:45:42 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Make a better error message on LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_FOUND.

3 years agoMake FakeCapture capable of outputting audio (a simple sine tone).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 10:32:16 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Make FakeCapture capable of outputting audio (a simple sine tone).

3 years agoFix a typo.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 10:31:04 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Fix a typo.

3 years agoRelease v0.5. 0.5
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:25:11 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Release v0.5.

3 years agoSet libusb timeout to one second, to help shutdown if the thread is started with...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:46:37 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Set libusb timeout to one second, to help shutdown if the thread is started with zero cards active.

3 years agoProperly initialize libusb in num_cards().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:19:53 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Properly initialize libusb in num_cards().

3 years agoFix int -> unsigned.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:15:25 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Fix int -> unsigned.

3 years agoAdd a function to get the number of USB cards.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:13:41 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Add a function to get the number of USB cards.

3 years agoSupport hotplugging existing devices.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:04:32 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Support hotplugging existing devices.

3 years agoMove include files to bmusb/.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:42:51 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Move include files to bmusb/.

3 years agoMove include files to bmusb/.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:42:51 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Move include files to bmusb/.

3 years agoRelease v0.4, and add a pkg-config file. 0.4
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 11:16:33 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Release v0.4, and add a pkg-config file.

3 years agoBuild and install a static library.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 11:02:40 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Build and install a static library.

3 years agoUpdate README.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 15:34:55 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Update README.

3 years agoMove FakeCapture from Nageru, and make it a little more generic.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 12:17:11 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Move FakeCapture from Nageru, and make it a little more generic.

3 years agoPut everything in namespace bmusb; it was getting too generic with e.g. VideoFormat...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:46:00 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Put everything in namespace bmusb; it was getting too generic with e.g. VideoFormat as a global type.

3 years agoMake decode_video_format() private.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:44:20 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Make decode_video_format() private.

3 years agoUnbreak the test program.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:40:36 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Unbreak the test program.

3 years agoUse GCC multiversionining instead of #ifdefs and -march=native.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:37:26 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Use GCC multiversionining instead of #ifdefs and -march=native.

3 years agoSupport card hotplugging (both add and remove).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:33:34 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Support card hotplugging (both add and remove).

3 years agoAdd an is_connected member to VideoFormat, for use with fake cards in Nageru.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:31:42 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Add an is_connected member to VideoFormat, for use with fake cards in Nageru.

3 years agoAdd support for persistent USB device memory.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 22:54:50 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Add support for persistent USB device memory.

This patch lived out-of-tree for a long time; now that libusb in git
has taken in the functionality needed, we can pull it in, even though
the version define isn't good enough to check the actual functionality.
It can distinguish git from last release, though, and that's the most
important thing.

3 years agoStop leaking memory allocators.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:58:02 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Stop leaking memory allocators.

3 years agoStop opening dummy audio.raw file by default.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 2 May 2016 23:30:51 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Stop opening dummy audio.raw file by default.

3 years agoClearly mark card type in the description.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 17:28:37 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Clearly mark card type in the description.

3 years agoAllow setting the video and audio inputs runtime.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 20:59:46 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Allow setting the video and audio inputs runtime.

3 years agoAdd a way to get the current video mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 00:24:22 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Add a way to get the current video mode.

3 years agoTweak get_available_video_modes() interface.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 00:23:56 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Tweak get_available_video_modes() interface.

3 years agoMake drivers capable of delivering a list of modes, and setting them.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 23:21:55 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Make drivers capable of delivering a list of modes, and setting them.

3 years agoNever send in a frame rate of 0/0.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 17:47:00 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Never send in a frame rate of 0/0.

3 years agoExpose MallocFrameAllocator.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 15:14:52 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Expose MallocFrameAllocator.

3 years agoSend the audio format explicitly down, not just the ID.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 15:07:05 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Send the audio format explicitly down, not just the ID.

3 years agoMake an explicit flag for whether we have input signal or not, instead of trying...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 12:31:55 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Make an explicit flag for whether we have input signal or not, instead of trying to communicate it through the resolution.

3 years agoSend the video format in directly to the video frame callback, so that we do not...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 22:24:05 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Send the video format in directly to the video frame callback, so that we do not let the implementation detail of 16-bit video format IDs leak into the client.

3 years agoUpdate email address.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 19:38:35 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Update email address.

3 years agoAdd an option to get a textual description of each card.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 00:18:41 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Add an option to get a textual description of each card.

3 years agoMore video modes, from the D4.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 14:18:47 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
More video modes, from the D4.

3 years agoAdd a 720x576p mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 13:16:35 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Add a 720x576p mode.

3 years agoCorrect 1080i second field offset.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 13:32:13 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Correct 1080i second field offset.

3 years agoAdd yet another PAL mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 13:30:19 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Add yet another PAL mode.

3 years agoAdd a missing PAL mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:03:17 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Add a missing PAL mode.

3 years agoCorrect data for 480i.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 21:51:09 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Correct data for 480i.

3 years agoCorrect field start for 576i.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 21:10:55 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Correct field start for 576i.

3 years agoInterlaced resolution data fixes, especially for 576i.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 00:15:11 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Interlaced resolution data fixes, especially for 576i.

3 years agoReturn second field offset for interlaced modes (1080i only for now).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 23:07:45 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Return second field offset for interlaced modes (1080i only for now).

3 years agoConvert decode_video_format to return unsigned quantities.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 20:09:55 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Convert decode_video_format to return unsigned quantities.

3 years agoReduce the verbosity somewhat.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 00:08:44 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Reduce the verbosity somewhat.

3 years agoAdd extra_lines information for 1080i.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 22:13:25 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Add extra_lines information for 1080i.

3 years agoAdd some extra height information to decode_video_format().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 20:16:09 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Add some extra height information to decode_video_format().

3 years agoFix parameter order.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 18:04:56 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Fix parameter order.

3 years agoFix (sort of) the dimensions for mode 0x0800.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 00:25:11 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Fix (sort of) the dimensions for mode 0x0800.

3 years agoAuto-tune the USB buffers based on the previous frame size instead of having them...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 00:20:30 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Auto-tune the USB buffers based on the previous frame size instead of having them as a #define.

3 years agoAdd a function to get video format details.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 23:59:23 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Add a function to get video format details.

3 years agoSmall cleanup.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 22:56:27 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Small cleanup.

3 years agoFix a crash during shutdown.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 12:55:34 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Fix a crash during shutdown.

3 years agoFix a queue access not under a mutex.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 12:55:22 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Fix a queue access not under a mutex.

3 years agoUse even smaller transfers since evidently the kernel has problems allocating 512...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 22:19:03 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Use even smaller transfers since evidently the kernel has problems allocating 512 kB ones. :-/