In ResampleEffect, precompute the Lanczos function into a table.
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 00:12:40 +0000 (02:12 +0200)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 00:13:37 +0000 (02:13 +0200)
commit6f1efa8348a90a393187c12d70fd10d81bbd2c99
tree8e34df7db31a391ef6f62417bf6b1f996e01e6c2
parent6c954b4f0bff0743e13ce6ddcee8bda15b3af234
In ResampleEffect, precompute the Lanczos function into a table.

A 2048-element table (with linear interpolation between the elements)
is seemingly enough to get down to beyond float epsilon, and this
saves a lot of CPU time when computing large filter kernels.
resample_effect.cpp
resample_effect_test.cpp