Rescale resampling weights so that the sum becomes one.
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sat, 25 Jan 2014 11:42:56 +0000 (12:42 +0100)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sat, 25 Jan 2014 11:44:58 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
commitaa3e630eb0c455921c721f9ccd84e872bc9757bc
tree01da5fc9f5fd240d98c37931e87fd2e9187c61c7
parent2b6a8585772bf9ae742a2ee36144a0cdd5ba0524
Rescale resampling weights so that the sum becomes one.

For some reason, I had forgotten this, and it showed up because Qt
has buggy handling of pixels with alpha != 0xff. Add unit test
so it doesn't happen again.

I'm a bit concerned that rounding might cause problems so that we
should perhaps renormalize after the bilinear conversion, but we
can deal with that later if it should show up.
resample_effect.cpp
resample_effect_test.cpp