History update for pruned captures
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 14:41:03 +0000 (15:41 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 18:12:48 +0000 (19:12 +0100)
commit01b6088af39902001d2d6844561b6a2faa549282
tree9cd7bf1a02e72dfad610d001afa1b415f1852cf8
parent18fc21eba0368fd5e3c4c4b8ee1000c9ac445425
History update for pruned captures

Use a SEE pruned capture move for history updates: this patch collects
pruned capture moves also in the failed captures list, so that they get
an update in capture history.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.00,3.00}
Total: 11124 W: 2222 L: 2089 D: 6813
Ptnml(0-2): 186, 1280, 2506, 1381, 200
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e28995fc3b97aa0d75bc294

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.00,2.00}
Total: 25552 W: 3418 L: 3211 D: 18923
Ptnml(0-2): 168, 2354, 7538, 2490, 200
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e2943734744cfa4d6af415b

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2511

Bench: 4810202
src/search.cpp