Time management simplification
authorIIvec <ivan.ivec@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 16:12:19 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 21:42:22 +0000 (14:42 -0700)
commit01d97521fd675ed157ff7d61e6057916abbcc56c
treed6380419249a8d27c9a88a86f690488873b0c667
parentd482e3a8905ee194bda3f67a21dda5132c21f30b
Time management simplification

STC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/598188a40ebc5916ff64a21b):
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 25363 W: 4658 L: 4545 D: 16160

LTC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5981d59a0ebc5916ff64a229):
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 75356 W: 9690 L: 9640 D: 56026

40/10 TC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5980c5780ebc5916ff64a1ed):
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 19377 W: 3650 L: 3526 D: 12201

15+0 TC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5982cb730ebc5916ff64a25d):
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 5913 W: 1217 L: 1069 D: 3627

This time management handles base time and movestogo cases separatelly. One can test one case without affecting the other. Also, increment usage can be tested separately without (necessarily) affecting sudden death or x moves in y seconds performance.

On stable machines there are no time losses on 0.1+0.001 time control (tested on i7 + Windows 10 platform).

Bench 5608839
src/timeman.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp