If near beta generate checks at -OnePly
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Jan 2010 14:24:26 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Jan 2010 23:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0100)
commit01ebb3d99688cf4ac3d3b9b4ea95e8b431d0b8c1
treec8dd990b99a42dc7b0620df6e4b28aff761b3dd8
parent285df57a9ae6e86bc957a4f43d74fb05fc8998d6
If near beta generate checks at -OnePly

In qsearch() try to get a cutoff with the help of an
extra check if we are already very near.

Small increase in actual games but a good result in tactical
test sets where this patch makes SF more tactical.

Mod vs Orig +197 =620 -181 +6 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp