Simplify the "overload" condition
authorAlain SAVARD <support@multicim.com>
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 23:57:45 +0000 (19:57 -0400)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 21 Jul 2018 05:05:50 +0000 (07:05 +0200)
commit0365b086017da2f5b0aeae6e396a213b56673c72
treeb4f237caba2df4bcb7a295cc3996401281ecef00
parent41bc0d56608c01adf104d2bd0213342c82fa4ab5
Simplify the "overload" condition

This is a follow-up of the previous pull request (#1686) by Miguel.
We simplify the "Overload" bonus condition by re-using the "weak"
variable, which captures well the essence of the overload condition.
This may also be a small speed optimization because the weak variable
is in a register at this point of the code.

http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b527b440ebc5902bdb7f7db
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 10925 W: 2517 L: 2374 D: 6034

http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b527f930ebc5902bdb7f883
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 15569 W: 2697 L: 2568 D: 10304

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1687

Bench: 5010472
src/evaluate.cpp