Simplify ThreatBySafePawn evaluation
authorTorsten Franz <torfranz@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 3 Apr 2018 21:33:55 +0000 (23:33 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 3 Apr 2018 21:34:10 +0000 (23:34 +0200)
commit06a8fd2154db41c4e438a1b065c1471d0dfd5815
tree975a8c74025d1fc6f585054be75bfcb5d138faff
parent0cfb653eeca1bc44b9d331498a9ccb3e9b97a9c1
Simplify ThreatBySafePawn evaluation

Simplify ThreatBySafePawn evaluation by removing the 'if (weak)' speed
optimization check from threats evaluation. This is a non functional
change as it removes just a speed optimization conditional which was
probably useful before but does no longer provide benefits. This section
section had a few more lines not long ago, with ThreatByHangingPawn and
a loop through the threatened pieces, but now there is not much left.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 47775 W: 9696 L: 9624 D: 28455
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ac298910ebc591746423f8b

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1531

Non functional change.
src/evaluate.cpp