Introduce Score struct
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Nov 2009 10:15:55 +0000 (11:15 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Nov 2009 11:35:04 +0000 (12:35 +0100)
commit06f06a9be8b888c540e95bbc35a84b541fef4a34
treeeaf69da5dc202d61c3da0a4922d201ac4e90ea93
parent2f5ee9e4e8ce86cc7e621eb568ba24dc0ac8a936
Introduce Score struct

Save mid and end game scores in an union so to
operate on both values in one instruction.

This patch just introduces the infrastructure and changes
EvalInfo to use a single Score value instead of mgValue
and egValue.

Speed is more or less the same because we still don't use
unified midgame-endgame tables where the single assignment
optimization can prove effective.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/evaluate.h
src/value.h