Variable null-move value based reduction
authorStefan Geschwentner <Stefan.Geschwentner@web.de>
Fri, 24 Jan 2014 20:52:56 +0000 (21:52 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Jan 2014 09:23:31 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
commit074c7a3c30dce46b65bc7deb15619a6a33ecf4a8
treebe91d6297fa01c306f9f3f5d4a96619afcda962e
parentcf95a55d763b0746b455b6ba659720aa1dd64028
Variable null-move value based reduction

Instead of a fixed reduction of ONE_PLY, now
Null move dynamic reduction based on value can
grow larger in case we are above beta of a value
much higher then PawnValueMg.

Note that now an eval returning VALUE_KNOWN_WIN
makes null search to drop in qsearch.

Passed both short TC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 26141 W: 4871 L: 4699 D: 16571

And long TC:
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 33695 W: 5309 L: 5056 D: 23330

bench: 7356053
src/search.cpp