Weak queen protection
authorMoez Jellouli <37274752+MJZ1977@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 22 Feb 2020 13:57:01 +0000 (14:57 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 12:14:51 +0000 (13:14 +0100)
commit09f53dbfa5b55e761ca8070960345ab140baad04
tree00b46f7f3f6ddc494cea5cba231ec32f9bd63c70
parent2e1369d0302a87d570e509af7041a1be22b836a0
Weak queen protection

Extra penalty if weak piece is only protected by a queen.

STC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e53c6ab84a82b4acd4148fa
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 44630 W: 8615 L: 8359 D: 27656
Ptnml(0-2): 746, 5156, 10323, 5276, 814

LTC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e54e05d84a82b4acd414947
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 175480 W: 23085 L: 22409 D: 129986
Ptnml(0-2): 1264, 16494, 51678, 16910, 1394

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2564

Bench: 4923286
src/evaluate.cpp