Do not consider discovered checks in king safety
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 15 May 2010 12:00:32 +0000 (13:00 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 May 2010 14:37:42 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
commit0d207ec2c643603c9891880815d6427a98c20f1d
tree51b3cad3efb5fd5f9ac8f4f5d76d3c2c4b753fc9
parent93f64577c34677017726894cf8268ca1ffc3593b
Do not consider discovered checks in king safety

Does not help and it slows downs a bit because it
is not cheap to get the possible discovered checks
out of a position.

After 997 games at 1+0
Mod vs orig +153 =692 -152  +0 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp