Tweak statScore condition
authorGuardianRM <strimr25@mail.ru>
Thu, 21 Sep 2017 06:58:29 +0000 (09:58 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 14:48:08 +0000 (16:48 +0200)
commit0e949ac2c956dc5ac03dc9da7050d895b3fb964a
tree00a9e8c588e5de66d3902a0e4ca7b1a3632aaae6
parentba4e215493de31263b9bd352af79d00193e545bf
Tweak statScore condition

The first change (ss->statScore >= 0) does nothing.

The second change ((ss-1)->statScore >= 0 ) has a massive change.
(ss-1)->statScore is not set until (ss-1) begins to apply LMR to moves.
So we now increase the reduction for bad quiets when our opponent is
running through the first captures and the hash move.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 57762 W: 10533 L: 10181 D: 37048

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 19973 W: 2662 L: 2480 D: 14831

Bench: 5037819
src/search.cpp