IID in pv also when TT move depth is too small
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 15:08:39 +0000 (16:08 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 16:52:04 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
commit0fdc75c0bdf1b273f080724d03fd706ebb8c17cb
tree88744a4d6052f7e995c94f2b81af27ec0fc0f348
parentdae7cacd3bec86bbe35796825942335c5078f950
IID in pv also when TT move depth is too small

Try an internal iterative deepening not only when we don't
have a TT move but also if search depth is more then 4*OnePly
higher then TT move depth.

On some tests it seems that in around 20% of cases ttMove changes !

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp