Do not prune useless checks in QS
authorLucas Braesch <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 23:26:05 +0000 (07:26 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 16:50:16 +0000 (18:50 +0200)
commit10b53e1c5e6aeba156eb5c02afccfd7db1f84d16
treeb1e3355ea9bdcd110390dd8a8b55999a2312b397
parenta30d3571ca07aab94675c3652f6bde15c339dfcf
Do not prune useless checks in QS

Passed both SPRT tests in "simplification mode", so with
elo0: -3.00 alpha: 0.05 elo1: 3.00 beta: 0.05

Short TC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 6243 W: 1302 L: 1195 D: 3746

Long TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 22972 W: 4124 L: 4020 D: 14828

bench: 4633330
src/search.cpp