More futility pruning
authorlonfom169 <lomalfredo8@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Oct 2021 21:08:24 +0000 (18:08 -0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Nov 2021 21:15:53 +0000 (22:15 +0100)
commit11c6cf720d4cdd882bc0f2c36e25910cf77fb57b
tree327623a21b4e3bf80517f6b317b08aad4185ce84
parent5a223afe4cfdc2cbb0092c86ddc20fd260e1ac0d
More futility pruning

Expand maximum allowed eval by 50% in futility pruning, above the VALUE_KNOWN_WIN.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) <-0.50,2.50>
Total: 128208 W: 32534 L: 32192 D: 63482
Ptnml(0-2): 298, 13484, 36216, 13790, 316
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/6179c069a9b1d8fbcc4ee716

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) <0.50,3.50>
Total: 89816 W: 22645 L: 22265 D: 44906
Ptnml(0-2): 41, 8404, 27650, 8760, 53
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/617ad728f411ea45cc39f895

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3767

bench: 6804175
src/search.cpp