Remove SEE optimizations
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Nov 2009 21:09:53 +0000 (22:09 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2009 10:17:42 +0000 (11:17 +0100)
commit12461996a5bb6d4c07d4b7e464924eaaa406b01d
tree4d36000726d2aeea6bdb570f9da70bf49a41a074
parent70b7404a63b74a57d4e1d0b9192b00837e9a1af8
Remove SEE optimizations

Don't seem to help, perhaps because we
return an approximate SEE score instead of the
real negative score so that we have some bad capture
or evasion sub-optimal ordering that compensates
the speed up.

Anyhow after 999 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +240 =514 -245 -2 ELO

So almost no harm to remove and make the code simpler.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/position.cpp
src/position.h