Restrict mobility of pinned pieces
authorGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 18:59:11 +0000 (13:59 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:26:03 +0000 (22:26 +0100)
commit13d1f0ae4301b86c610a58332c3c19d9101704da
treeff4c050465eb31bb31e1c3df2347f5823e69718f
parentecd07e51d0f03ccd3e41e5634518b299989254dd
Restrict mobility of pinned pieces

Passed both short TC:
LLR: 3.00 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 54342 W: 10950 L: 10692 D: 32700

And long TC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 61976 W: 10654 L: 10251 D: 41071

This patch introduces a slowdown of 3.5 % !!!!!

bench: 7911558
src/evaluate.cpp
src/movegen.cpp
src/notation.cpp
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp