Doubled and supported pawns
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 17:50:24 +0000 (19:50 +0200)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sun, 16 Apr 2017 13:22:48 +0000 (06:22 -0700)
commit14548312203bcd164f3bfb778c7e29abd89109dd
treef9bc18e709c47b97e0b507b53f92c5fb15a262e1
parentb258b4fee789680566bff973cd6f45dc5d24b365
Doubled and supported pawns

Do not give the doubled pawn penalty when the frontmost pawn is
supported, for instance f2-g2-g3

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 55927 W: 10418 L: 10052 D: 35457
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/58eb9fc20ebc59035df33858

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 32078 W: 4257 L: 4035 D: 23786
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/58ec48420ebc59035df3388b

Bench: 5995472

Closes #1062
src/pawns.cpp