Reuse 5 slots instead of 4
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 07:30:19 +0000 (08:30 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Aug 2009 07:13:13 +0000 (08:13 +0100)
commit166c09a7a0eafb706a961d6533c73cc248f6df94
tree9d3a56ea5012399780f756ccfe5715f9b38638fd
parent8d369600eca3fe3d059cfa8ba68d74ccdd883e33
Reuse 5 slots instead of 4

But this time with the guarantee of an always aligned
access so that prefetching is not adversely impacted.

On Joona PC
1+0, 64Mb hash:

Orig - Mod: 174 - 237 - 359

Instead after 1000 games at 1+0 with 128MB hash size
we are at + 1 ELO (just 4 games of difference).

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/tt.cpp
src/tt.h