Tweak hybrid treshold.
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Sep 2020 20:25:19 +0000 (22:25 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2020 06:19:10 +0000 (08:19 +0200)
commit16b4578cc1bb0cc0dead19e7d9248553c977f8ca
treea927971fe6726ef12629217d8816946c551c1a4c
parent8559c439148d0f183a5d67375c12abe92d63975e
Tweak hybrid treshold.

Increase the first hybrid threshold with more material.
Rewrite the hybrid rules for clarity.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 24416 W: 3039 L: 2848 D: 18529
Ptnml(0-2): 135, 2136, 7503, 2271, 163
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f6451efbb0cae038ca8f4dc

LTC;
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 65016 W: 3702 L: 3455 D: 57859
Ptnml(0-2): 66, 2991, 26157, 3218, 76
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f64b143bb0cae038ca8f51f

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3140

Bench: 3973739
src/evaluate.cpp