Simplify away futility pruning for captures
authorUnai Corzo <corzounai@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 20:00:55 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2020 16:59:02 +0000 (18:59 +0200)
commit17fb3a8ce0ccd2532f667fe685c4189d0bfe3b5b
tree4fadb9167e59f4a43ec51c569d51845b0a8fc231
parent9382f854b3a67c5a970ad3342a3c12454974eccd
Simplify away futility pruning for captures

Remove futility pruning for captures.

STC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f749bfed930428c36d34c56
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.25,0.25}
Total: 38064 W: 4011 L: 3929 D: 30124
Ptnml(0-2): 192, 3004, 12567, 3068, 201

LTC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f74d99bf18675b1ce2f7412
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.75,0.25}
Total: 184984 W: 8567 L: 8610 D: 167807
Ptnml(0-2): 146, 7593, 77058, 7548, 147

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3166

bench: 3890648
src/search.cpp