Simplify endgame factor for opposite colored bishops
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 19:31:23 +0000 (03:31 +0800)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 23 Nov 2019 23:23:06 +0000 (00:23 +0100)
commit1fdf1f1ff5800bd8b1b1c33fc281b9731d40583d
tree09ad2476cc5b434ba8ed37656db9dd3205d65b0d
parent3f4191392c18f08011294aab880c31b15fc6f61c
Simplify endgame factor for opposite colored bishops

Stockfish is continually improving. Patches that gain elo in the past may
no longer be needed as stockfish improved elsewhere. This patch removes
passed pawns count dependence in opposite colored bishops scale factor.
We used the mean of passed count pawns (~1.4) to compensate, and changed
the base value from 16 to 22.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 57879 W: 12657 L: 12607 D: 32615
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dd1644f42928ff08153dc1e

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 121648 W: 19622 L: 19659 D: 82367
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dd24572ccb823d41d4b47bb

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2419

Bench: 5067864
src/evaluate.cpp