Fix 'generation' type to uint8_t
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Nov 2010 17:40:36 +0000 (18:40 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Nov 2010 16:01:01 +0000 (17:01 +0100)
commit200fc56e9ce2ce5b879b0cae8268703f041c40b2
tree1c0ca8ceecb6f910dfbbea510e42ca4b250eaa1b
parentd0dc05ad419902d869efdec012a1d82a7b34ff92
Fix 'generation' type to uint8_t

When we store this value in TT we cut this to 9 bits,
so we need a smaller variable otherwise comparisons
like:

   replace->generation() == generation

Are always false if generation is bigger then the maximum
TT storable value.

This fixes a very nasty and difficult to spot bug (2 weeks for
regression hunting).

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/tt.h