Simplify capture bonus
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 00:43:33 +0000 (20:43 -0400)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 07:58:34 +0000 (09:58 +0200)
commit231103d2cf223a087fc76dbfabc4f44cc42385a6
tree3b10e2ede9fbd431504daf94ebc02d1c5543d2c7
parente4f8a4fa7f5da8287579c0c74e292974c6acfd8d
Simplify capture bonus

Simplify capture bonus by simply adding ONE_DEPTH instead of being
dependent on BestValue.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 24419 W: 4939 L: 4824 D: 14656
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b16b2040ebc5963ba37e2a5

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 44560 W: 6524 L: 6438 D: 31598
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b16ccc00ebc59214346d403

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1640

Bench: 4782637
src/search.cpp