Simplify MCP in QS
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2020 13:10:47 +0000 (09:10 -0400)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2020 05:19:35 +0000 (07:19 +0200)
commit242a7d9fead561488ca176a4687deef8859918f2
tree29afa7aa33a7ada4eb88b5e6064bc52b0f1dcf1f
parent95b8f3f8005598fc3ad07a7a8f6440d828cabc29
Simplify MCP in QS

Simplify moveCount pruning in QS by removing depth dependency.

STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.25,0.25}
Total: 42960 W: 4741 L: 4661 D: 33558
Ptnml(0-2): 218, 3574, 13804, 3678, 206
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f42e3f75089a564a10d8493

LTC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.75,0.25}
Total: 66672 W: 3563 L: 3508 D: 59601
Ptnml(0-2): 71, 3064, 26996, 3149, 56
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f4353285089a564a10d84d0

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3067

Bench: 4074430
src/search.cpp