Increase reduction at root
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 17:28:43 +0000 (18:28 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 11:49:03 +0000 (12:49 +0100)
commit285bf7041ad214156188823eb9118e6af7f4b2e4
tree273824d930af533664758d52afe171898b8393ab
parentb5781150ea8557e2030f8bc8b4eadede0ecec6bd
Increase reduction at root

when the best move does not change frequently

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 51320 W: 5159 L: 4956 D: 41205
Ptnml(0-2): 215, 3897, 17242, 4082, 224
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5faa072367cbf42301d6a767

LTC:
LLR: 2.98 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 15952 W: 762 L: 642 D: 14548
Ptnml(0-2): 8, 561, 6725, 667, 15
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5faa4c3567cbf42301d6a794

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3225

Bench: 3954692
AUTHORS
src/search.cpp