Optimize pop_1st_bit() take 2
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Sep 2008 21:13:03 +0000 (22:13 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Sep 2008 20:19:07 +0000 (22:19 +0200)
commit2a3ebc884e9d8faae1a1cd4a2230cf8cfaead95c
treef8199915b7bfd82d1346e6f3e508250464521d0f
parent01dd46a309435a3783d8e4ae99520badac885c79
Optimize pop_1st_bit() take 2

This time we use MSVC intrinsics that are
C wrappers for Intel assembler 'bsf' instruction.

The speed up in node count is around 3%, probably
it does not worth the effort. Anyway this patch
can be useful at least for documentation purposes.

This optimization covers 32 bit systems only.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/bitboard.cpp