Use minimumSplitDepth = 5
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 4 Apr 2015 16:07:45 +0000 (18:07 +0200)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 19:32:36 +0000 (20:32 +0100)
commit2ca142a5b4ca200c56cb99495ec51a804983d07d
tree4dd1b2f2e621aa8aaea5dac544db62ed9efa81dc
parentffbaa1c5a8ffb262ff957a8b6178a2e1295fe34d
Use minimumSplitDepth = 5

Using minimumSplitDepth = 5 seems to be the best compromise in the
current SMP implementation

STC, 11 threads:

ELO: 14.87 +-4.1 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 8509 W: 1497 L: 1133 D: 5879

STC, 4 threads:

ELO: 0.30 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 58.2%
Total: 20000 W: 3365 L: 3348 D: 13287

STC, 2 threads:

ELO: -1.02 +-2.0 (95%) LOS: 16.4%
Total: 40000 W: 7087 L: 7204 D: 25709

Resolves #324
src/thread.cpp