Remove unneeded compile options.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Sep 2017 19:24:32 +0000 (21:24 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 14:58:23 +0000 (16:58 +0200)
commit323925b91c49449ec2f0eee8d85b7a51d6472ea3
treec5897d2e4b966999a2657c0a58faea2ec6ed1a40
parent5ba43735221105108ea0a5d8204e9a2925b6aa7e
Remove unneeded compile options.

In light of issue #1232, a test was performed about the value of '-fno-exceptions' and a second one of the combination '-fno-exceptions -fno-rtti'. It turns out these options are can be removed without introducing slowdown.

STC for removing '-fno-exceptions'
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 13678 W: 2572 L: 2439 D: 8667

STC for removing '-fno-exceptions -fno-rtti' (current patch)
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 32557 W: 6074 L: 5973 D: 20510

No functional change.
src/Makefile