Depth dependant aspiration window delta
authorMysseno <jonoface@live.com.au>
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 10:00:50 +0000 (21:00 +1100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:47:41 +0000 (19:47 +0100)
commit36c381154bcfb23b1ba9f1178c9eb9232099b821
tree8ca48a77ac7bda47174e7e4b2701ea0ac79c41eb
parentd0587f2c7f31ea30885007beca76e832b8713501
Depth dependant aspiration window delta

Split delta value in aspiration window so that when
search depth is less than 24 a smaller delta value
is used. The idea is that the search is likely to
be more accurate at lower depths and so we can exclude
more possibilities, 25% to be exact.

Passed STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94, 2.94) [-1.50, 4.50]
Total: 20430 W: 3775 L: 3618 D: 13037

And LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94, 2.94) [0.00, 6.00]
Total: 5032 W: 839 L: 715 D: 3478

Bench: 7451319
src/search.cpp