Bonus for restricting opponent's piece moves
authorxoto10 <buylow001@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 06:45:00 +0000 (07:45 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 06:50:12 +0000 (07:50 +0100)
commit39257509452a81db28538462e6581b05d1a4b7fb
treeace490f2f762dae88754c8c67fe4f9c079175898
parentcf5d683408a2ef8a1c80be9bf7d6790a38b16277
Bonus for restricting opponent's piece moves

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 51883 W: 11297 L: 10915 D: 29671
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bf1e2ee0ebc595e0ae3cacd

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 15859 W: 2752 L: 2565 D: 10542
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bf337980ebc5902bcecbf62

Notes:

(1) The bonus value has not been carefully tested, so it may be possible
to find slightly better values.

(2) Plan is to now try adding similar restriction for pawns. I wanted to
include that as part of this pull request, but I was advised to do it as
two separate pull requests. STC is currently running here, but may not add
enough value to pass green.

Bench: 3679086
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/search.cpp