Move pawnsOnSquares to Position (#2100)
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 21:10:53 +0000 (15:10 -0600)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 21:10:53 +0000 (23:10 +0200)
commit3b46df546dd8b17963abae887acff6e91e2b945e
tree4d262874cb4dd32960156dce7da323c7af9eaff8
parent76777b663a5f5a2dcfaafa19c15d02d11c401bdf
Move pawnsOnSquares to Position (#2100)

We can remove the values in Pawns if we just use the piece arrays in Position. This reduces the size of a pawn entry. This simplification passed individually, and in concert with ps_passedcount100 (removes passedCount storage in pawns.).

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 19957 W: 4529 L: 4404 D: 11024
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cb3c2d00ebc5925cf016f0d

Combo STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 17368 W: 3925 L: 3795 D: 9648
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cb3d3510ebc5925cf01709a

This is a non-functional simplification.
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/pawns.h
src/position.h